Apocalypse with Cathy

Cathy was playing video games for an hour or two which made any conversation with her impossible. Lying on the couch next to her i finally fell asleep, a piece of her shirt held tight in my left hand. December 20th, 2012… oh yes, we’re all gonna die tomorrow… I jump in the cold water with all my clothes, i won’t catch a cold anyway… the feeling of water slowly getting into my air-filled clothes is awkward. I feel great though…no time, no sound…nothing. Like in a “little death” i let my body drawn until my head goes under the water. After a while i wake up swiftly as i can’t breathe anymore. I look back at Cathy, intensely focused on her video game. We’re all gonna die very soon, yet i want to live until then… and i don’t want to be alone when this happens.

Not So Random Art

Leave a Reply

