Art of conversation with your train neighbor

About taking opportunities in life…

Today i was so proud I asked for a sit next to the nice lady while people fought for room in a crowded Rouen-Paris morning train. I was noticing with some condescension how French don’t take easy opportunities, unlike me…

This was before i learned at my costs that taking an opportunity doesn’t necessarily means taking a good one.

The nice lady turned into a dragon at once and yelled at me half the way through for me trying to make humor… – People don’t want humor in the morning, they are not in the mood, she said.

To what i answered Bloup Bloup like my friend Mr Goldfish…

 

 

Not So Random Art

2 comments on “Art of conversation with your train neighbor

Leave a Reply

